Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Five Marks of Mission

The Five Marks of Mission are a work in progress that continues to be reviewed and adapted, while offering the Anglican Communion a practical checklist for mission work and a comprehensive view of Christ’s Mission.

They are:
1. To proclaim the Good News of the Kingdom
2. To teach, baptize and nurture new believers
3. To respond to human need by loving service
4. To seek to transform unjust structures of society
5. To strive to safeguard the integrity of creation and sustain and renew the life of the earth.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.